Question 1: Lifesaver is the third book you have written. The titles of the first two books, The People of God, and The Prophets of God, are self-descriptive and expected from a Christian perspective. But the title, Lifesaver, is a mystery.  How did you come up with that title and what does it mean, exactly? How does it relate to the book?

Answer. 1: The first two books are the first part of a series that I call ‘The Prophets, Priests, and Kings Series’. From the responses I was receiving, I realized that readers who had been exposed to the ‘any moment rapture’ position, or the Pre-Tribulation (PTR) view, were thinking apples while I was talking oranges. They were not benefiting from the content the way I hoped they would. It became obvious that I had to first go after the supporting pillars of the PTR view with sound, reasoned Biblical arguments. I knew that if I could help some switch to the Pre-Wrath rapture (PWR) view, their personal Bible study would benefit and they would be able to get a lot from my books as well.

   The title is a story in itself. I had some long titles I was working with that sounded negative, such as “Fatal Flaws in the Pre-tribulation Rapture Position.” Pre-trib writers made an early pre-emptive strike in this war of ideas when a PTR writer wrote “Fatal Flaws in the Pre-wrath Rapture Position.” I was firing torpedoes back—that is kind of how I saw it at least. I was in combat mode and was looking for a nice, pleasant picture of a passenger ship sinking to use on the cover. Tough assignment, huh?

     Then my wife, Leslie, found the picture of a lifesaver. She thought it would look great for the front cover and I agreed. “Lifesaver” carries more of a positive message and more indicative of what we’re trying to do. It isn’t just about shooting holes in the PTR ship but also about giving readers a “lifesaver,” a position and view that will save them by opening up end-time prophecy. The picture led us to the title.

