Question: Lifesaver is not the first book you have written. You are writing a series of books, of which ‘Lifesaver’ is the third. Tell us more about the inspiration behind your other two books.

Answer: The other books are parts of a series I call “The Prophets, Priests and Kings Series”. I started with an inspired thought and no clue what I was getting into. After a couple months of writing on this theme I had over 600 typewritten pages and had barely touched on the subject of kings in the Bible. I had visions of this big, fat book that no one would want to read. I was depressed and too discouraged to go on for about a week. But then a little voice spoke to me most likely in the shower. That’s where I hear a lot of things from God. Anyway, the voice simply said, “You have three books, not one!” Such a simple thought, but it solved my dilemma and energized me.

So, it was not long after I was back to work on P, P & K that I realized I needed an introduction. That was why I wrote “The People of God”. It was my belief that the first book is necessary to get the most out of the others in the series.

My original motivation for writing was the subject of prophets. It fascinated me no end. I thought we were missing it as to who prophets were and what they did. It is still one of my favorite subjects. I just love “The Prophets of God”. I’m crazy about the content in all my books, but especially that one. I strongly sense God wants these books written. Why he chose me to do it is a mystery, but I feel privileged.

