Question 9- What do you see that troubles you most, particularly as it relates to what you write about in The Prophets of God?

Answer 9- That is a great question since it targets our greatest danger, as I see it. As I was presenting my case to a Christian brother, I cited some Scriptures that were used in The People of God to support one of my points. He responded, “I don’t believe that!” I was speechless! This was a Bible believing, Church-going Christian. He didn’t offer other Scriptures to refute my point; he simply shut off debate by refusing to believe what I was showing him. I have seen this too many times. I am seeing a tendency to dismiss anything that runs counter to our belief system, even if the evidence from the Bible may be conclusive. American Christians want to be “right” or “mainstream” more than they want to be accurate. I have come to accept the possibility there is a veil over most minds, at least for now.  

